Daugavins throws five times through the gates of his former club

Kaspars Daugavins | Photo: Moscow region “Vityaz”

Although Kaspars Daugavins thrown five times, the Vityaz district of Moscow on Monday in the Continental Hockey League (KHL) in the game suffered a defeat on their field, but Helsinki “Jokerit” suffered a loss at home without Jānis Kalniņš at the goal.

For the second time in a row, Vityaz of the Moscow region conceded to Moscow’s Spartak, represented by Oleg Znarok and Latvian coach Harry Vītoliņš, with 1: 3 (0: 1, 0: 1, 1: 1).

Daugaviņš threw the goal five times in the field in 22 minutes and 21 seconds, being the best in this indicator, and won in one of seven throws, as well as blocked the opponent’s throw once.

In the 49th minute, the guests scored 3: 0 in their favor, and Alexander Dergachov scored the “goal of honor” in the 55th minute of “Vityaz”.

Two goals for Sergei Shirokov and two assists for Jori Lehter.

Jūliuss Hudāčeks rebuked 24 out of 25 shots in the away goal.

Vitjaz with 25 points in 26 matches in the Western zone ranks eighth in the 11-team competition, while Spartak is sixth with 29 points in 25 matches.

Meanwhile, Jokerit gave Chelyabinsk’s Traktor 1: 3 (0: 0, 1: 0, 0: 3) at home.

Kalnins watched the game from the reserve bench.

Esse Joensuu put the home team in the lead in the 28th minute, but the guests scored all in the middle of the third period in two minutes and 39 seconds.

Kalnins’ competitor in the goal Anders Lindbeck repelled 23 out of 26 shots, but in the away goal Romans Vils dealt with 25 “joker” shots.

READ  ATTENTION: The Federation of Czech Republic assures that Cristiano Ronaldo still DOES NOT surpass Josef Bican as the all-time top scorer in official matches

“Jokerit” with 23 points in 19 games in the Western zone is in ninth position, while “Traktor” with 38 points in 27 matches is third in the East.

This season, 23 teams are participating in the KHL Championship – 11 Western and 12 Eastern conferences. In the regular championship, each team will play 60 games, after which the eight best clubs will enter the Gagarin Cup.

Leave a Comment