Debate of the candidates to preside over the European Commission, live

From the floor of the European Parliament in Brussels, the six candidates to chair the European Commission will hold a debate for the 28 countries that make up the European Union. The debate will begin at 21,000 hours and will last for an hour and a half. The candidates are Spanish Nico Cué, by the Party of the European Left; the german Ska Keller, of the European Green Party (Greens); the Czech Jan Zahradil, of the Alliance of Conservatives and Reformists of Europe (ACRE); the danish Margrethe Vestager, of the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe (ALDE); the German Manfred Weber, of the European People's Party (PPE); and the Dutch Frans Timmermans, of the Party of European Socialists (PES).

Leave a comment

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.