Temporary messages are already available on WhatsApp. Here’s how to activate this new feature.
Temporary messages have only one purpose: to keep the conversations of millions of WhatsApp users private. Indeed, with this new functionality, all sent messages will be deleted 7 days later.
How to activate temporary messages
However, temporary messages are not enabled by default. It is therefore necessary to carry out a small manipulation so that all your messages are deleted by themselves. The first thing to do is to update your application.
Then it is extremely simple. Open a conversation with one of your friends and click on the three little dots at the top right of the screen. Then click on “Show contact” then on “Activate temporary messages”. Your friend will then receive a notification to let them know that the feature is activated. All messages, photos and videos will be deleted after 7 days.
For group conversations, it’s a little different. In fact, only the group administrator can activate temporary messages.