Home » News » Italy, Mancini’s call for the internship: there is Balotelli, seven news

Italy, Mancini’s call for the internship: there is Balotelli, seven news

In addition to Joao Pedro, first call in blue also for Carnesecchi, Luiz Felipe, Ricci, Frattesi, Scalvini and Fagioli

The ct Roberto Mancini announced the names of the 35 players who will take part in the Coverciano stage on January 26-28. As expected, he returns to wear the blue of the national team after more than three years Mario Balotelli. In the list there are seven brand new: the goalkeeper Marco Carnesecchi, the defenders Luiz Felipe e Giorgio Scalvini, the midfielders Nicolò Fagioli, Davide Frattesi e Samuele Ricci and the attacker João Pedro.

The Azzurri are therefore ready to find themselves two and a half months away from the disappointment of the lack of direct qualification for the World Cup in Qatar 2022. The goal is to better prepare the very delicate playoff at the end of March against North Macedonia and, possibly, a between Portugal and Turkey.

The meeting is set for 12 noon on Wednesday 26 January at the Federal Technical Center, with the coach who will hold a press conference at 1.15 pm, remotely, and then direct the first of three training sessions in the afternoon, all at doors. closed.

In the next few hours, the players of the blue group currently injured could be added to the list to take part in the preparatory tactical work for the March matches.


Goalkeepers: Marco Carnesecchi (Cremonese), Alessio Cragno (Cagliari), Alex Meret (Naples), Salvatore Sirigu (Genoa);
Defenders: Alessandro Bastoni (Inter), Cristiano Biraghi (Fiorentina), Davide Calabria (Milan), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Mattia De Sciglio (Juventus), Giovanni Di Lorenzo (Naples), Alessandro Florenzi (Milan), Luiz Felipe (Lazio) , Gianluca Mancini (Rome), Luca Pellegrini (Juventus), Giorgio Scalvini (Atalanta), Rafael Toloi (Atalanta);
Midfielders: Nicolò Barella (Inter), Bryan Cristante (Rome), Nicolò Fagioli (Cremonese), Davide Frattesi (Sassuolo), Manuel Locatelli (Juventus), Matteo Pessina (Atalanta), Samuele Ricci (Empoli), Stefano Sensi (Inter), Sandro Tonali (Milan);
Forwards: Mario Balotelli (Adana Demirspor), Domenico Berardi (Sassuolo), Federico Bernardeschi (Juventus), Ciro Immobile (Lazio), Lorenzo Insigne (Naples), Joao Pedro (Cagliari), Giacomo Raspadori (Sassuolo), Gianluca Scamacca (Sassuolo), Mattia Zaccagni (Lazio), Nicolò Zaniolo (Rome).

Leave a Comment