NATIO officially reinforced with 8 ‘diaspora players’

After it was announced last week that Surinamese-Dutch footballers Dion Malone and Roland Alberg had been selected to officially play for Natio, a number of names have now been announced. Ishan Kort, Damil Dankerlui and Ryan Koolwijk, among others, join the Suriname national team.

National coach Dean Gorré now has no fewer than 8 ‘diaspora players’ at his disposal, who have been released by FIFA and may officially play for Suriname. These are Damil Dankerlui, Ryan Koolwijk, Dion Malone, Ishan Kort, Myenty Abena, Nigel Hasselbaink, Tjaronn Chery and Roland Alberg.

Gorré and his staff are not expected to be ready yet. More Surinamese-Dutch players would follow. The names of Nelom, Riedewald, Jozefzoon and Hahn are mentioned in the corridors.

According to the NOS, the Surinamese national coach also wanted to welcome Kelvin Leerdam (Seattle Sounders FC) and Ryan Donk (Galatasaray), but FIFA’s request to be allowed to play for Suriname is from these players. turned down. It is still unclear why. The Surinamese Football Association has asked FIFA for an explanation.

– Advertisement –

Leave a Comment