Posthumous album Morricone with seven unreleased tracks announced | NOW

Ennio Morricone’s posthumous album was announced Friday morning by his former label Decca Records. The album will feature seven previously unreleased songs from the Italian film composer, reports Variety.

The album will be released on November 6 Morricone Secret (in English: Secret Morricone) was released a few days before Morricone would have turned 92. The album will be released on both CD and vinyl.

According to Variety album will consist of a collection of songs in which a somewhat more experimental style of Morricone will emerge. The compositions will consist of “fuzz guitars and dark synths, by a composer who always led the way and dictated his style in his own way.”

Morricone passed away in July at the age of 91 and no music from him has been released since. The composer is best known for his western music The Good, the Bad and the Ugly (1986). In 2016 he won an Oscar for his music for Quentin Tarantino’s The Hateful Eight, also the last film for which he made music.


Leave a Comment