Massachusetts Coronavirus cases rise to 218 – NBC Boston

The total number of coronavirus cases in Massachusetts is up to 218, public health officials said Tuesday after it had arrived at 197 the day before. Massachusetts is one of the states in the United States with the highest number of coronavirus cases in the country so far. While nobody died from the virus locally, […]

Chargers donate $ 250,000 to the Los Angeles Regional Food Bank – NBC Los Angeles

Los Angeles Regional Food Bank announced a $ 250,000 gift from Los Angeles chargers on Monday evening to ensure that hunger care services continue uninterruptedly for Los Angeles County children, the elderly, individuals and families during the coronavirus crisis. The Food Bank is experiencing unexpected distribution and operating costs due to the growing demand in […]

The municipality will reinforce actions to prevent the spread of the coronavirus

The Mayor Pablo Javkin evaluated together with the members of the Risk Management Council by Coronavirus the application of the measures adopted in the decree signed yesterday in the framework of the national health emergency following the Covid 19 coronavirus pandemic. In the same, it was decided to deepen the actions in territory aimed at […]

Asian markets remain weak while the global route continues

TOn Friday, the Nikkei index, the reference index of okyo, fell by more than 10 percent on Friday, due to a defeat on the global stock markets due to the growing recession fears linked to the outbreak of the coronavirus. The Nikkei 225 index was down 10.06 percent or 1,867.64 points, to 16,691.98 after 90 […]

Coronavirus: these boxes boosted by the health crisis

The Paris Stock Exchange has certainly slipped 24.4% in the past month and the Ministry of the Economy is refining an aid plan for companies with a shortage of customers and cash. However, the spread of Covid-19 is also an accelerator of activity for some companies whose production is timely, in these times of health […]

The implications of the Dow index entering a bear market

Posted at 20:45 ET (00:45 GMT) Wednesday, March 11, 2020 Playing 9:43 Posted at 01:59 ET (05:59 GMT) Thursday, March 12, 2020 1:42 Posted at 00:15 ET (04:15 GMT) Thursday, March 12, 2020 2:08 Posted at 00:04 ET (04:04 GMT) Thursday, March 12, 2020 3:17 Posted at 23:42 ET (03:42 GMT) Wednesday, March 11, 2020 […]

Florida Mothers United in Tragedy pushes lawmakers to act – NBC 6 South Florida

For months Laurie Giordano had been telling her son’s story to anyone who wanted to hear – about how his self-styled 16-year-old Zach, should never have collapsed in the scorching heat of Florida nearly three years ago. He died days later. For weeks Giordano drove six hours each to meet the legislators of the Capitol […]