Fed program and Opec meeting ensure momentum

DT he decision of the Federal Reserve to support the domestic economy hit hard by the crisis with additional emergency aid worth $ 2.3 trillion has caused a rather quiet (pre-) holiday trade on Maundy Thursday. The new package of measures primarily serves to support municipalities and small to medium-sized companies. On the one hand, […]

Politics have a duty in the fight against Corona

AThe second stage of the crisis has broken out in the financial markets. In the first stage, announcements by central banks and governments to support the economy and the stock exchanges were generally received positively, but described as too halfhearted. In the second stage, such announcements are evidence of helplessness or panic. The American central […]

The implications of the Dow index entering a bear market

Posted at 20:45 ET (00:45 GMT) Wednesday, March 11, 2020 Playing 9:43 Posted at 01:59 ET (05:59 GMT) Thursday, March 12, 2020 1:42 Posted at 00:15 ET (04:15 GMT) Thursday, March 12, 2020 2:08 Posted at 00:04 ET (04:04 GMT) Thursday, March 12, 2020 3:17 Posted at 23:42 ET (03:42 GMT) Wednesday, March 11, 2020 […]

Stock Roller Coaster Follows: Dow Drops 1,000 Points

(CNN) – US stocks opened in red on Wednesday, after Tuesday’s rally, as concerns about the outbreak of coronavirus they reappear. The Dow opened 700 points, or 2.9%, lower.The S&P 500 started 2.6% lower.The Nasdaq compound fell 2.5%. Later more fell: US stocks sold most mid-morning, with the Dow plummeting more than 1,000 points. The […]

No further ECB rate cuts

Dhe financial markets firmly assume that the European Central Bank will further reduce the already negative deposit rates due to concerns about the economic consequences of the corona virus. This expectation can be derived from the forward rates for short-term interest rates. Such a step would be counterproductive, it would in no way strengthen the […]

After a historic fall, the stock exchanges are trying to regain their senses

The “black Monday” on the world stock markets was followed this morning by a rebound focused on the most penalized stocks in recent days. After historic drops of around 8% yesterday, European stock markets are rebounding this morning, as were Asian markets last night. About an hour after opening, the major indices of the Old […]