Home Tech The trick to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

The trick to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

by drbyos

Madrid

Updated:

save

Related news

WhatsApp It has transformed the way we communicate with our family and friends. However, the messaging application does not rest on its laurels and continues to adopt new features every so often. Among the latter we find the adoption of the dark mode on all devices, both iOS and Android, or the tool to prevent certain contacts from adding you to a group. The objective of this latest addition is to improve the ecosystem within the platform. A purpose similar to that of one of the most important functions of the «app»: blocking.

If you are a user of the application, it is possible that, at some point, you will know if, with more reason, some of your contacts have blocked you. In turn, it is not unusual that when we write to a contact, the days pass, and we do not get an answer, we think about that possibility. And is that the «app» does not notify the affected party of this functionality when any of your contacts choose to apply. However, this does not mean that it cannot be found out. You just have to pay attention to some signs.

Double check does not appear

When you send a message on WhatsApp, two checks must appear– The first indicates that the message has been sent successfully. The second mark that the recipient has received it on their device. If time passes and the second “check” does not appear in the conversation, it may be a sign of blocking. In no case, the icon would turn blue, since if you have not received it, you could not read it. On the other hand, there is also the possibility that the other contact has the mobile turned off or that at that moment he has no connection to the network.

Neither photo, nor description, nor states

Most WhatsApp users accompany their profile with a photo that, depending on their application settings, can only see the contacts they have in their calendar, or all users of the «app». Based on this, if you don’t see the photograph there is three possible options– The recipient does not have their number saved or does not have a profile picture. Finally, there is a chance that you have been blocked.

The same goes for profile descriptions and ephemeral states.: If you can’t see the phrase that accompanies the account of the person you suspect has blocked you, and you haven’t had an update on their status for a while, it could be a sign that they have banned you from their contact list.

You cannot call him through the “app”

If when opening the conversation with the person “suspected” of having carried out the block, you cannot make voice calls, activate alerts. However, something similar to the first case can occur, and the terminal does not have a connection at that time, so it is not a definitive test either.

No connection time or “online”

Although many users currently have disabled the option of showing their last connection time, today, WhatsApp always reflects when a user is online. Unless I have blocked you.

You will only be able to see the update of the last connection time if you have this function activated yourself, but it may happen that the other person has it hidden, so this method is not an irrefutable proof of blocking. Nevertheless, if you haven’t seen the well-known “online” for a long time At the top of the conversation, unless you open the app short, it’s a pretty clear sign that he doesn’t want you among his contacts.

You cannot add it to a group

If you have recognized all these situations in your WhatsApp relationship with the person you think has blocked you, there is only one check: try adding them to a group. The steps are the usual: look it up among your contacts and add the user in question. The application will not give you any sign that you cannot include it in the grouping, but when you look at the list of the aggregates, it will not appear (because, in fact, you could not do it).

Nevertheless, yes it is possible that you are together in a group chat in which you have included a common contact or in which you have added it yourself, although before the block. In this case, you will see their messages, like the rest of the group.

If you have answered affirmatively to all these situations, it is almost certain that you have been blocked on WhatsApp.

.

You may also like

Leave a Comment