Tokyo Olympic baseball team roster confirmed

(Seoul = International News) Correspondent Choi Sang-in = The final list of the baseball team to participate in the Tokyo Olympics has been announced.

National team coach Kim Kyung-moon held a press conference at the KBO in Dogok-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul on the 16th and released the list of 24 players for the Tokyo Olympics.

Choo Shin-soo and Oh Seung-hwan, who drew attention, were not selected for the national team. However, it drew attention with the sudden selection of Lee Eui-ri (KIA), a new high school graduate.

Looking at the composition of the national team, all positions except for catchers (Euiji Yang, Minho Kang) were replaced by young players.

First of all, players in their mid-20s, including Won Tae-in (Samsung), Park Se-woong (Lotte), Choi Won-jun (Doosan), Ko Woo-seok (LG), and Kim Min-woo (Hanwha), stand out among pitchers.

In the Beast, Oh Jae-il (Samsung), Choi Joo-hwan (SSG), and Kim Hye-seong (Kiwoom) were named on the first national team list.

The national team will be convened on the 19th of next month and will begin training for the Olympics at Gocheok Dome.

[대표팀 명단]

Director: Kim Kyung-moon

Coaches (6 people): Choi Il-eon, Lee Jong-yeol, Kim Jong-guk, Jin Gap-yong, Kim Jae-hyun, Jeong Dae-hyun

Pitchers (10): Won Tae-in (Samsung), Park Se-woong (Lotte), Choi Won-jun (Doosan), Han Hyeon-hee, Jo Sang-woo (Lee Sang-woo), Ko Young-pyo (kt), Ko Woo-seok, Cha Woo-chan (or more LG), Kim Min-woo (Hanwha), Kim Min-woo (Hanwha), Lee Eui Lee (KIA)

Catchers (2 players): Yang Eui-ji (NC), Kang Min-ho (Samsung)

Infielders (8): Kang Baek-ho, Hwang Jae-gyun (kt), Oh Jae-il (Samsung), Park Min-woo (NC), Choi Joo-hwan (SSG), Huh Kyung-min (Doosan), Oh Ji-hwan (LG), Kim Hye-seong (Kiwoom)

Outfielders (4): Hyunsoo Kim (LG), Jeonghoo Lee (Kiwoom), Haemin Park (Samsung), Gunwoo Park (Doosan)


See also  Osaka Moment | Tokyo 2020 Naomi Osaka lights flame

Leave a Comment