Home » Tech » Warzone Battle Royale is a free and full download of 101 GB

Warzone Battle Royale is a free and full download of 101 GB

  • Activision’s new free-to-play battle royale, Call of Duty: Warzone, will launch tomorrow.
  • The download goes up to 83-101 GB heavy.
  • The game will be distributed worldwide at 12:00 PDT / 19:00 GMT / 4:00 KST / 6:00 AEDT.

Activision and Infinity Ward finally got the cat out of the bag this afternoon and confirmed that Call of Duty: Warzone, as it is now officially known, will be launched tomorrow.

Source: chirping

Call of Duty: Warzone Lands Tomorrow

Warzone promises permanent games for 150 players, a widely expansive map known as Verdansk, helicopters and in-match contracts.

Most importantly, it’s free to play on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One with integrated cross-platform support for a good fit.

In addition to Battle Royale, Warzone also features another very money-centric mode called Plunder;

In Plunder, the race continues to collect the most cash in the game by plundering the map, taking down enemies to steal their money and completing contracts in the game.

Activision says that only the trio will be available in Warzone at launch for both modes. Solo and Duo modes are coming later.

83-101 GB of download

Among the promises of a new interpretation of the goodness of Battle Royale, including an interesting Gulag respawn mechanic, Activision has revealed the dimensions of the download that the players will have to face tomorrow.

For those who don’t own Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, Warzone adds to a massive 83-101 GB download. For reference, the 100-hour Rockstar single player + Red Dead Redemption 2 weighed the same way with 98 GB.

Even for those who already have Modern Warfare on their system and the latest updates installed, the Warzone download is slightly more tolerant at 18-22 GB.

If your broadband connection is up to scratch, Call of Duty: Warzone will start operating tomorrow at 12:00 PDT / 19:00 GMT / 4:00 KST / 6:00 AEDT. Modern Warfare owners have a four-hour advantage and can jump from 8:00 am PDT / 3:00 pm GMT / 12:00 am KST / 2:00 am AEDT.

Source: Activision

As Activision points out, the download of Warzone may take a few hours for some depending on “bandwidth, service provider, additional regional factors”.

Unfortunately, there is no pre-loading option. Let’s imagine that the download size will exclude several players from the initial action.

This article has been edited by Samburaj Das.

See also  its creator recalls epic adventures that marked the From Software game

Leave a Comment