Home » Sport » Bajarun has four points and a winning goal in the OHL game

Bajarun has four points and a winning goal in the OHL game

Lauri Bajaruns scored two goals and assisted with two more goals, the Mogo / LSPA team celebrated the victory in the Optibet Hockey League (OHL) game on Tuesday. “Mogo” / LSPA won the Daugavpils “Dinaburg” unit with the result 5: 4 (1: 2, 2: 1, 2: 1).

Bajaruns scored the first and last goal of the game and the second of them was the victory for the Rigans. In 5: 4 he reached less than six minutes before the end of regular time. Rihards Liģis had two more goals, but Kārlis Ozoliņš scored one. Vladislav Barkovsky and Vladislav Leshchenko scored two goals for Daugavpils.

In another match “Zemgale” / LLU guests won the Riga “Prizma” team with 6: 2 (1: 1, 3: 1, 2: 0). Kristaps Roķis stood out with a “hat-trick” for Jelgava and Edgars Kulds also scored three points and scored two assists. One accurate shot was by Renārs Kārks. Everts Ozols scored both goals for “Prizma”.

The first place with 55 points in 30 fights is taken by the “Mogo” / LSPA team, followed by “Zemgale” / LLU with 49 points in 29 matches. “Liepāja” is third with 40 points in 28 duels, but after it “Olimp” / “Venta 2002” is with 32 points. In fifth place is the Hockey School “Riga”, which has won 19 points in 27 games, in the sixth place with 13 points in 29 matches is “Dinaburg”, but with eight points in 33 games is the last place is taken by Riga “Prizma”.

The transferred games and the regular championship will be played until March 15. The semi-finals of the OHL elimination tournament, which will run until four wins, will start on March 18. The fight for the OHL Championship Cup will start on April 3. The final will also have up to four victories. The OHL play-offs will feature the top four teams in the tournament. For the remaining three units, the season will be over. Last season the OHL Cup was won by Olimp / Venta 2002, but in the regular season the victory was celebrated by Zemgale / LLU. The first Latvian hockey championship took place 90 years ago.

Leave a Comment