Britain imposes travel ban on four nationals siraj daily

London | The Department of Transportation has announced that people from four countries have been banned from traveling to the UK following the discovery of the genetically modified virus in the UK. Oman, Qatar, Ethiopia and Somalia have been added to the Red List, bringing the total number of countries to which Britain has imposed a travel ban of 37.

The travel ban comes as part of efforts to protect the country from new strains of the Kovid-19 virus in the face of a sharp rise in the incidence of the disease in banned countries. The ban also applies to commercial, private and cargo flights from the countries where the ban took place. Earlier, all passenger flights from the UAE were suspended.


READ  Ship breaks in two on Ghent Ringvaart, shipping traffic will certainly be disrupted until Sunday

Leave a Comment