IPL 2021 MI vs RCB: If kieron pollard hit two sixes, he will complete 200 sixes in IPL, Join an Elite List | IPL 2021 MI vs RCB: History awaits, Pollard needs two sixes

Chennai: The 14th season of the Indian Premier League begins today. RCB and Mumbai Indians will meet in the inaugural match. Both teams have a long list of fan favorites. Fans are waiting to see the fireworks performances of Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Rohit Sharma, Glenn Maxwell, Kieron Pollard and Hardik Pandya. A record is also waiting for Mumbai star all-rounder Kieron Pollard in the much-anticipated inaugural match.

With two sixes against RCB, Pollard will become the sixth player to complete 200 sixes in the IPL. Pollard, who has been batting in the middle order for Mumbai, is likely to achieve the same feat against RCB. Pollard has hit 196 fours and 198 sixes in 147 innings. It is noteworthy that Pollard scored more sixes than boundaries.


Universal boss Chris Gayle holds the record. Gayle, the Punjab Kings’ all-rounder, has hit 349 sixes in 131 innings. Gayle has scored more than 4772 runs in his IPL career with sixes. Gayle has scored 284 fours and six centuries in the IPL.

Second on the record is RCB’s AB de Villiers. ABD hit 235 sixes from 156 innings. This time too he is part of the team. ABD has scored 390 fours and three centuries. ABD is also known for its excellent sweetener 151.91.

In third place is CSK captain MS Dhoni. Dhoni’s batting records in death overs are excellent. He hit 216 sixes in 182 innings. Dhoni is the leading Indian player in this record. Dhoni has scored 313 fours. Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma is fourth. Rohit hit 213 sixes in 195 innings. Rohit is likely to break Dhoni’s record this season.

See also  Win 2-1, Luis Suarez cs Spanish League Champion!

RCB captain Virat Kohli is fifth on the record. Kohli hit 201 sixes in 184 innings. Kohli has scored 503 fours and five centuries in the tournament. Kohli will be the opener this time.

  • IPL 2021: More wickets in a season, check out the top eight in all eight teams
  • IPL 2021: Wicket assurance in straight encounters, interesting three-star fights
  • IPL 2021: ‘Those who start losing’, Mumbai will miss the start, will history change this time?
  • IPL 2021 MI vs RCB: Who will open with Azharuddin or Alano and Kohli?
  • IPL 2021: Mumbai vs RCB, more runs, more wickets, direct, all you need to know
  • IPL 2021: From Sun to Ball – Surprise players to win the Orange Cap
  • IPL 2021: Break at eight, good luck at nine? This is a proud fight for Rohit
  • IPL 2021: Is this Dhoni’s last season? CSK CEO with critical revelation
  • IPL 2021: More runs in a season, Kohli is the key, here are the top five
  • IPL 2021: This is Gavaskar’s All-Time IPL XI, led by MS Dhoni
  • Practice if you are in form, otherwise you will not get along! Ponting says he broke up with Prithviraj
  • IPL 2021: Batmans’ nightmare in death overs, these are the five

Leave a Comment