Home » Tech » Android | how to prevent deleted photos and videos from going to the mobile trash | Storage | Photo gallery | Applications | Smartphones | Technology | trick | Walkthrough | Viral | nnda | nnni | DATA

Android | how to prevent deleted photos and videos from going to the mobile trash | Storage | Photo gallery | Applications | Smartphones | Technology | trick | Walkthrough | Viral | nnda | nnni | DATA


One of the worst situations you can find yourself in is that your mobile phone Android no longer have any more storage space. When this happens you can no longer update your applications, download multimedia files and even prevent you from taking screenshots, so today we will teach you a trick so that the photos and videos that you delete do not go directly to the recycle bin, in this way you will save when you decide to purge certain elements that no longer serve you.

LOOK: Android: how to have free internet if you ran out of data on the street

The purpose of deleting photos and videos from the image gallery is because you no longer want them to be stored on your mobile device; but nevertheless, Android has an option that is activated by default on some cell phones, we refer to the tool that automatically sends all the photos and videos to the recycle bin that you have deleted, because these files are kept for a maximum of 30 days in case you repent and decide to get them back.

LOOK: Learn the trick that few know to charge your Android smartphone without connecting it to the mains

HOW TO MAKE DELETED PHOTOS AND VIDEOS NOT GO TO THE TRASH

  • First, enter your phone gallery Android.
  • Here you will see all the photos and videos distributed by sections: camera, screenshots, downloads, Facebook, WhatsApp photos, WhatsApp videos, etc.
  • The next step is to tap on the icon of the three horizontal stripes that are located in the lower right corner.
  • Several options will be displayed, choose the one that says “Settings”.
  • Now you are in the gallery settings, look for and deactivate the switch that says “Trash”, remember that the photos or videos that you delete from now on can no longer be recovered.
  • Finally, Android It will ask you if you really want to deactivate the option, tap on “Deactivate”.
See also  USB-C vin estanda pou kab plato nan Inyon Ewopeyen an

Done, now all the photos and videos that you delete will disappear from the cell phone memory. It is important to clarify that most phones store these purged files in the recycle bin for a maximum of 30 days, so users can recover them in case they accidentally delete any.

How to lock Android apps with a security pattern

  • click here to download the application Applock from the Google Play Store.
  • Open the app and grant it the necessary permissions so that it can operate.
  • It will automatically ask you to draw the same security pattern twice.
  • Then it will show you all your applications by sections, both the default apps and those you have downloaded.
  • Locate yourself in an application and tap on the lock icon on the right.
  • Ready, you have already blocked that application, if someone wants to enter they will have to enter the security pattern.

An additional function that has Applock is that it also has a tool called ‘Vault’, here you can save and encrypt some photos and videos stored on the computer Android, means that these will not appear in the image gallery, but will be hidden in the same application.

Are you bored in your free time? Don’t know what to do apart from browsing social networks? Well, we recommend you try the best games of Android most downloaded of the week, you can find them by clicking here and following the steps in the note to install them on your device.

Leave a Comment